Weekend Adventures: Nostalgia Edition

May 9, 2009

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a Weekend Adventures (notice the grammatical conundrum the title presents), and since I’m leaving Delhi, it seems like a good time for some out-takes from my year here.

DSC00013

The empty, bombed-out floor in my old office building. I used to love running away from my desk to come stare out the windows here. And play ominous post-apocalyptic music in my head.

More post-apocalypty goodness

More post-apocalypty goodness

The sentiment is understandable.

The sentiment is understandable.

If meals at 3:30 A.M had a name, this would be the best place to have them.

If meals at 3:30 A.M had a name, this would be the best place to have them.

The 'Computer Man' mascot we saw all over Uttarakhand.

The 'Computer Man' mascot we saw all over Uttarakhand.

Professor Layton and The Lego Man from an old birthday gift I made.

Professor Layton and The Lego Man from an old birthday gift I made.

He's famous, apparently.

He's famous, apparently.

6 Responses to “Weekend Adventures: Nostalgia Edition”

  1. KK said

    The best weekend adventures ever. Fact.

  2. KK said

    Dude, to the left of the maggi, bondbutter and bundomlat is a totally killer ad.

    • sottai said

      Haha. Totally. There was another brilliant ad right to the top of the Bundomlat one. It should be on either my phone or AM’s. I’ll post it up here when I find it. =)

  3. Dr. Dang.. Sigh.. I was born in the year Dr. Dang was created on celluloid! 😛

    Interesting pictures, here! 😀

  4. g said

    //If meals at 3:30 A.M had a name, this would be the best place to have them. //

    What place would you recommend if they didn’t (and since they don’t) have a name? 😐

    That was hard to resist, and I did try! 😛 Good luck with the move 🙂

    g

    • sottai said

      Haha. Any place that feels its worth it’s time to be open at 3:30 AM is recommended, I guess. =P

Leave a Reply

